Searching...

Mobile

Has anyone else had a terrible experience with Optus?

josephkhan

So I've recently moved into a new place and have gone with Optus NBN. It's been three weeks and they've delayed shipping our modem to us 5 times already. Every time I haven't heard a word from Optus. No emails, texts or calls and the Optus app still saying the modem would arrive. I've spoken to customer reps each time the modem has been delayed and every time the rep has assured me that the modem would arrive in another three days. Still nothing. I spoke to another rep today (this time a floor manager) and they told me that there is in fact a shortage of modems and there is no known date that the modem will arrive. They offered me a $39 internet dongle instead which would be taken off my next bill but I'm a broke uni student and with Christmas coming up I can't afford to spend more than I already am so I'm basically out of luck.

Anyone else had a tough time dealing with these guys? I almost wanna cancel my service just out of principle. Haven't even started using their internet and it's already been terrible.

Has anyone else had a terrible experience with Optus?

josephkhan