Private Messages on the Optus Community will cease working from 3rd March 2020. We will no longer be supporting the use of the Private Message platform and all messages from Optus and Community members will be deleted permanently from 3rd March 2020.
If you wish to keep any of your messages, please copy to a document or store as necessary. We are looking into a new way to service customers in the future and will keep you updated.
For any platform related questions you can email the team here. if you’re looking for any billing/service related assistance please contact our Social Media Team on Facebook or Twitter as we can’t access account specific information.