If your PC is using "POP", in the advanced settings of your mail client untick "Leave a copy on server for X days".
Warning: This means you will not see them on your mobile device or other devices. As the "computer" has downloaded them so you won't see them elsewhere.
I'm a Yes-Crowd Contributor, not an Optus Employee, and I contribute on a voluntary basis. Did someone on Yes Crowd answer your question? Did they share a great tip Please remember to acknowledge their awesomeness by throwing a Kudo and or Accepted Solution their way.