Searching...

No free to air channels on Fetch Mighty

BillyBaroo

So I've had three fetch mighty boxes in the last few months and all receive NO free to air channels.

Each time I've spoken to Optus support I've been told ...
  This is a known problem with the fetch mighty. A firmware update is 'imminent'

Just in case, I had a new aerial professionally installed.
I've done countless re-scans.
All TVs in our house work fine, including one that uses the same aerial point the fetch would use.

My parents have a non-Optus fetch mighty which works fine. Imagine the ruckus if someone bought one from a retail store, took it home, and it didn't work. Why is getting one through Optus any different?

I'm a programmer myself, and when something used to work but now doesn't.. we check what's changed in the code and fix it. It doesn't take months, especially for problems that affect so many.

Come on Optus. This is nowhere near good enough.

Re: No free to air channels on Fetch Mighty

Hannah-L

Hi @BillyBaroo, I've requested an update from our Networks team on this issue and have been advised they've been working with Fetch to try and resolve it. They're running some testing with select customers using aerial splitters at the moment and we expect to have those results in the coming weeks.

Ozkt

Same.  I have tried a channel scan every day for the last week.  I upgraded my cables.  The fta channels all work without the Optus fetch box.  However channels 10, 1 and associated channels will not show up on my fetch box.  Did a full sift reset and still nothing.  This is bit an issue with any of my equipment as it works perfectly without the box.  Will Optus ever fix this? 

Highlighted

AJ123