Searching...
Accepted Solution

Huawei mate 10 pro order

prohaan

Hi, ordered Huawei mate 10 pro more than 4 days ago, got initial email containing temporary order number and waiting since then for the actual order number to track. Also, when I log in to my Optus account, don't see any order under my order section. I'm tired of calling and being on hold for more than 30 minutes for more than 3 occasions. It appears like a hoax now. Already thinking about cancelling the order and buy from somewhere else if customer support is this. I've been using Optus for last 4 years, always in a contract with phone, never found service so poor. 

So, the question is, how do I follow up with online order if I don't see any order under "My Order" tab? Also, how do I cancel my order?

Re: Huawei mate 10 pro order

Toomey

Sorry for the long wait here, there may be a delay processing orders. When you get a temporary order, the details are placed in a queue to be processed by the Sales Support team so your order wouldn't show up online until completed.

If no one has been in touch yet, it's likely waiting to be processed. You can follow up with Sales Support directly to see what's happening. Their direct number is 1300300562 Mon - Fri: 8:00am - 7.00pm EST.

---------------------------------------------------------
Received some handy advice from our Contributors? Remember to acknowledge their awesomeness by throwing a Kudo & Accepted solution their way!

[ Edited ]
AkyraStrike

I am in the exact same boat, I finally got through to customer service after waiting for an age and have been told that the Huawei Mate 10 Pro is out of stock and is on back order, nothing to do with slow processing, just promising to fulfill orders without actually having the stock!

The rep said it "might" be in by the end of the week. Just more standard incompetence from Optus.

prohaan