Searching...

I greatfully request help from you router networking experts!

emind1

I WOULD GREATLY APPRECIATE HELP or ADVISE FROM YOU EXPERTS.

I have a major networking problem. Im a noob at this & have tried to explain the best I can. Sorry if I confuse you!

I have a cable connection & 3 active router modems (1 ommitted) connected using wifi &/or lan cables.

The big problem is a separate tenant who also uses the same internet service.

There’s no guest network but I want to make sure there’s no access to my network or there network.

4 modem routers (M/R’s)

* M/R1- CG3000V3-Netgear - cable connection IN (wifi ON).

* M/R2 – 3864 V3 SAGEMCOM – (OMITTED – CONNECTION/TIME OUT PROBLEMS – thanks optus)

* M/R3-  d-Link AC1750 (wifi OFF).

* M/R4-  CG814WG-Netgear - tenant ntwk (wifi ON)

2 DIFFERENT NTWRKS (ntwk1 & ntwk4 - MASK 255.255.255.128)

M/R1- ntwk1 - (wifi ON)-

M/R3 - ntwk1 - (wifi OFF) -

M/R4 - ntwk4 - (wifi ON for tenants unit)

This is how it is connected up.

Cable In  --- M/R1 - CG3000V2 (ntwk1)

* M/R 1(lan 3)   ---  lan cable --- M/R3 - DLINK (lan 1)

* M/R 1(lan 4)  ---  lan cable  --- M/R4 - CG814 (lan1) ntwk4 - TENANT (bad wifi connection-distance) - cable needed.

------------------------

(ntwk1)

* M/R1 - (wifi ON) - bed rm area – (tv / tv box / office (computers/laptops/printers)

MASK 255.255.255.128 (2 networks)

192.168.0.2 (static)

DHCP ON - 192.168.0.5 - 192.168.0.100

* M/R3 - (lan cable to M/R1- wifi OFF) - lounge rm area (tv / tv box / HDdrvs)

MASK 255.255.255.0 (IS THIS THE CORRECT MASK ???)

192.168.0.3 (static)

DHCP ON - 192.168.0.101 - 192.168.0.127

------------------------

(ntwk2 - TENANT)

* M/R4 (wifi ON - full unit coverage)

MASK 255.255.255.0 (IS THIS THE CORRECT MASK ???)

192.168.0.129 (static)

DHCP ON - 192.168.0.130 - 192.168.0.254

------------------------