cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ask a Question
View your usage, get billing support and much more with the My Optus app, download it here
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor

incorrect CAPTCHA

a day ago I could get into my optus webmail, this morning I tried and it keeps coming up with incorrect captcha. I dont know how to resolve this as Im not good with technical stuff. I can be contacted on *****Im feeling frustrated. thanks Angelika

214 Replies
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor

webmail log in

As of yesterday (13 Oct 2020) I have to enter a captcha password to log into webmail.

What has Optus done and why

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Highlighted

Re: webmail log in

Hey @jawsjaws that would have been added as an extra security measure for that system. Are you having issues with using that feature? 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Super Contributor
Super Contributor

@Rob_YCThere are other people who have also posted about the same thing that also deserve a response.

0 Kudos
Highlighted

@AndrewC1 we do our utmost to get back to everyone as soon as possible.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor

Hi guys 'n' gals...

I too, would like to know why the log in action has changed.

Been using OPTUS for many, many years & do not understand why they keep changing things.

Really annoying.

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor

Your techs told me it was a known problem and they were working on it. The following comments are based on that comment

IT IS NOT AN ADDED FEATURE - whether you believe I asked for it or not. Here's a marketing tip - actually offer it as an option.