Searching...
Highlighted

complete incompetence...

JamesBond007

- Connected an Optus cable service earlier this year. Worked ok on day of install then service went downhill quickly. Disconnected every few mins and usable. I install my own router but speeds are low compared to the Optus one that continually disconnects.

- Called and got the usual run around. I'm not an idiot. I work in tech. Had to escalate basic support to a complaint because Optus support staff are completely useless and just cannot understand English. Ask basic questions just to get a complete segway onto an unrelated topic. Got onto a manager after asking to escalate to a complaint no less than 5 times. He started arranging a tech to come out but never called back to confirm anything.

- Tech rocks up unnaounced to move the wall point. WTF?  Didn't know he was coming out and wasn't told he was going to move a point at my cost.  I told him to leave. He replaced the wifi router and once more, on day of visit while he was on the phone to Optus, everything worked fine. Once more, the next day it is rubbish again.

- NBN goes live and I receive the "we're cutting off your service in 6 months" letter. Let's ignore the 18mo they need to legally provide and just use a contract clause to screw the customer.  Great service Optus...

- I submit a complaint online basically saying I'll be moving a dozen or so services off Optus because I've had enough. It's obvious that they don't care and have no means or desire to help anyone with an issue.

- Don't find the time to move anything and only have a quick look around.