Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ask a Question
COVID-19 impact to Yes Crowd & Contact Centres info here
Highlighted
New Contributor
New Contributor

MyCredit Balance issue

I am new to Optus. I have a pre paid mobile and I charged my phone with $30 a couple of days ago, it's been barely used but on My Account I see:

•  
    MyCredit is running low

"Your MyCredit balance is $0.00 and will expire on 27 June 2020. We will roll over your unused MyCredit if you recharge on or before this date."

Is this information to be taken seriously, or is it lagging in time? Surely it is NOT $0.00 because I can still make phone calls.

Any assistance is greatly appreciated,
George001

0 Kudos
10 Replies
Highlighted
Online Community Manager
Online Community Manager

Re: MyCredit Balance issue

Hi George001,

Suggested first step would be to view your Prepaid service's usage.

Easiest way is to do so via the My Account portal.

Once registered and logged in, click the yellow View Details button on the dashboard landing page under where your balance is displayed.

On the next page, scroll down and click on the View Detailed Usage link.

You'll then see where your credit is going, usually it's due to Internet Browsing.

Did we answer your question? Please mark it as a Accepted Solution and be generous with that Kudos button Smiley Happy
0 Kudos
Highlighted
New Contributor
New Contributor

Thank you for your reply. I am in My Account, and it continues to display:

"Your MyCredit balance is $0.00 and will expire on 27 June 2020. We will roll over your unused MyCredit if you recharge on or before this date."

I know this is NOT correct as I only recharged it Saturday and barely used the phone, it's the "$0.00" I do not understand. Why is it not showing the correct amount I have left, I cannot keep on top of it if I can't get accurate information as to how much remains in my account?

Very confusing.

Highlighted
Online Community Manager
Online Community Manager