cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ask a Question
View your usage, get billing support and much more with the My Optus app, download it here
Highlighted
New Contributor
New Contributor

Must contact support immediately: No "Message Us" in my account, no call, and no access to Optus App

I'm a uni student from the US who had to leave in March because of covid-19 before I was able to cancel any of my services. Since coming home I have dealt with technical issues after issues trying to handle my overdue bill. I successfully contacted support through the app to cancel my service but now that I need them for something else, I have no way to. I need some way to contact support that isn't a message system on the website that doesn't exist apparently. Or the Optus App which I no longer have access too because I only get the below screen when I log in. I get that and nothing else. How exactly am I suppose to get in touch with the team when you want me to get in touch through the app? I can't even call because my US phone doesn't have international calling. This is very frustrating. I need to pay by Monday, but my Australian bank is declining my card because they weren't aware I wasn't in the country anymore. They haven't replied back though I expect to have it resolved in a few days, but I need to inform someone at Optus for a short term extension. I'm at the end of my rope here and don't know what else I can do besides hope someone who can help me sees this here.

IMG_3136.PNG

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Highlighted
Honoured Contributor
Honoured Contributor

Re: Must contact support immediately: No "Message Us" in my account, no call, and no acces

Use Twitter or Facebook.
Highlighted

Re: Must contact support immediately: No "Message Us" in my account, no call, and no acces