Searching...

Mobile

Highlighted
Accepted Solution

Recontracting & the $90 unlimited plans

AnandB

Called Optus to recontract from an existing plan to a higher plan but have been told it's not possible.

I thought going to a higher plan would be allowed as essentially it's more money for optus  on a monthly basis. But nope.

In store once been told it should be possible but I'll be paying whatever my current monthly handset repayments are. I've been told I won't get the promotional bonus data and the current promotion of free netflix for 12 months on their postpaid plans.

I'm new to optus and it's only been 3 months or so since I signed up for a 24 month contract $85 My Plan Plus.

I want to go to $105 plan wick has 200gb data and free netflix etc

Could anyone tell me if this is possible?

Re: Recontracting & the $90 unlimited plans

Jeneral__Pain

You can change the plan using the online plan changing tool, that'll be the plans you can use without a fee.

However, if you want to go the new offers, this triggers the "early upgrade fee". 

I'm a Yes-Crowd Contributor, not an Optus Employee, and I contribute on a voluntary basis. Did someone on Yes Crowd answer your question? Did they share a great tip Please remember to acknowledge their awesomeness by throwing a Kudo and or Accepted Solution their way.

AnandB

Thank you very much for your response.

The online tool said I'm on the highest plan and didn't show any options for me to move plans. 

However, I can see there are higher My Plan Plus family of plans available on Optus website. I'm on $85 My Plan Plus 24 month postpaid contract since 3 months.  Now I want to go one up to $105 My Plan Plus ore even higher to$125 plan as it's now discounted. 

I just need additional data and don't want to pay through the noise just for data by adding data pack.

AnandB

Thank you very much for your response.

The online tool said I'm on the highest plan and didn't show any options for me to move plans.