The long weekend is nearly here – time to break out the speakers for a poolside party. Check out Yes... Read the full story
2017-09-03 07:59 PM
I have only just paid fir my prepaid recharge (2 days ago) and have, while buying a different product over the phone, changed my prepaid sim over to post paid. Do I lose the remainder of the recharge money I paid ( ie 25 days worth) in the change? If so, why can't they simply credit my account now it is all on the same bill? I think that is bad customer service not to be informed if that at the time as I could have delayed the switch(and would have) had I be confirmed. If I don't lose it..... yay Optus!
2017-09-03 08:29 PM
Yes you do lose your credit. I am afraid as many things in this world Optus will say it is your responsibility to read and understand the terms and conditions before entering into any contract.
I’m a Yes Crowd Champion (not an Optus employee). I share my knowledge on Yes Crowd on a voluntary basis. If I answered your question, please mark it as a Accepted Solution. If I helped you out, hit that Kudos button
2017-09-03 09:13 PM
Thanks Dave. Yes sad that their training doesn't look at things from a customer's perspective. Short term financial gain. These little things taint the experience and increase the likelihood of losing customers as soon as the new contracts expire. If they have no loyalty to long term customers' needs then I lose loyalty to them...it is a shame. Far easier to develop an algorithm to enable refunds or part refunds to accounts.