Optus has just messaged me via text letting me know that ‘50GB of data has been added to your shared data plan for $0.’ I don’t think I signed up for this package? Is this apart of my $100 deal? Because I’ve had my phone for about almost 2 years on the same plan and never heard of this before?
Could be a scam but check your MyAccoun or My Optus app and see if the data has been added.
This SMS was sent out this morning. A team is looking into this for us as we speak.
Unsure of the origin at this point.
Edit - “Optus Perks is adding <10GB/20GB/50GB> extra data to your account every month for up to 24 months at no extra cost. Available until you recontract or move to a new Optus plan.
It’s our way of saying thanks for being with us! Enjoy @paige451