cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ask a Question
View your usage, get billing support and much more with the My Optus app, download it here
Highlighted
New Contributor
New Contributor

Double billed after plan cancellation

Received 2 Optus bills after cancelling my plan and transferring another provider.
Account number: hidden310006325

04 March - $350.44. Paid.
30 March - Received email: “Your service request L-hidden409 is now complete.”
03 April - $275.00.

Please explain what the second bill is for? Is that still the cancellation fee?
I can’t access my bill breakdown on myOptus and website account as I am no longer with you?

Please respond before 21 April which is the bill due date!

Thanks
0 Kudos
Reply
1 Reply
Highlighted
Trusted Contributor
Trusted Contributor

Re: Double billed after plan cancellation

@FrancisP 
The Optus staff that are active in the Yes Crowd do not have access to Customer Accounts.

https://yescrowd.optus.com.au/t5/Welcome-Announcements/COVID-19-Update/m-p/603643 you could try and contact Optus via Social Media as in the above link 

You could write a letter to Optus Customer Relations Group, PO Box 306 Salisbury South 5106.

I am an Optus subscriber, just trying to help.
0 Kudos
Reply
Top Contributors