cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ask a Question
View your usage, get billing support and much more with the My Optus app, download it here
Highlighted
New Contributor
New Contributor

Data rollover when changing prepaid plans

Hii,
I wonder if my unused data will roll over when I change my prepaid plan from $30 prepaid ultimate plus plan to $10 prepaid ultimate plus plan.


If not is there any other option how to pay less than $30 to get 10 more days of calls, sms and more than 500mb of data?


When I was looking at recharge options, it said I could recharge $10, but it would only last for 7 days. Would my data roll over in this case?

 

Thanks for your help!

 

0 Kudos
Reply
1 Reply
Esteemed Contributor
Esteemed Contributor

Re: Data rollover when changing prepaid plans

If I understand your question correctly you are not changing plans but merely changing recharge amounts. The pdf document below suggests your data will roll over up to a maximum of 10GB providing you recharge before the credit expires.

 

http://smb.optus.com.au/opfiles/Shop/All/cis/Cis%20Documents/1415561_CIS_Prepaid_Ultimate_Plus_0617....

 

Top Contributors