Searching...

Mobile

Re: Coverage on the Frankston line (VIC)

Steve_on_train

I use the train less now than I did a year ago but I am afraid that you are correct.

1. The service is still poor from Mentone to Caulfield

2. I see no acknowledgement that Optus has recognised this or intends to do anything about it

Pretty poor all round

Raypurchase

Guys I feel your pain I'm glad I'm not the only one

For me it's getting worse

I've been using the line for 8 years in that time

In that timre

I have never got a signal at Parkdale , mentone is hardly there 

Chelsea nada , approaching caulfield nothing. Edithvale very weak to nothing . Mordialloc I say depends on the alignment of the clouds ...

Toorak/Hawthorn forget it.

I'm sorry but it's the same stations everyday...makes it impossible to stream v(optus sport)

I get there's thousands of devices but what's the point of boasting about 5g when you cannot even sustain a 4g signal there IS a problem I'm glad people are starting to agree.

And before it's asked I've used several devices iPhone/Samsung Xperia (which supposedly has the fastest modem at the time);

een  with Optus for years but now I'm interested in moving networks so any suggestions would be welcome 

I'm happy to be corrected 

Cheers

Steve_on_train

Does anyone from Optus see this stuff?

Ray_YC

Yes but this is not something we can help with here on the forum.

Please see this recent thread for info on what upgrades have been made/underway to Victorian railways and what is involved.

Did we answer your question? Please mark it as a Accepted Solution and be generous with that Kudos button Smiley Happy

Steve_on_train