cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ask a Question
View your usage, get billing support and much more with the My Optus app, download it here
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor

Closed account details

HI team,

I closed my account for broadband due to long period of no service and was offered credit which wasnt helpful and account closed.

I also chatted with online chat through Optus App and told that didnt need to close account until the next month and now have a bill saying I owe $50 when the landline no was transferred at another carrier and internet not used.

The record of the account is now gone and cant retrieve what was told by Optus.

Any thoughts on this or experiences?

 

Thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
1 Reply
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator

Re: Closed account details

Hi @Khockey

Thank you for raising this issue and we'd be more than happy to help out!

Please note that we’re unable to look into account details on Yes Crowd.

If you’re still needing a hand, we recommend messaging us via the My Optus App. The team is available 24/7 and are ready to assist customers as quickly as possible.

We should be able to locate your old account to review the details.

If for some reason you’re unable to, if you have a social media account, please then send a PM to Optus on Facebook or a DM on Twitter with the details for further assistance mentioning you’re unable to use the My Optus app.

0 Kudos
Reply
Top Contributors