Searching...

Mobile

Highlighted

Activating SIM took me more than a week!

HappytoAngry

Hi there,

I am new to OPTUS and new to this forum - so I hope sharing this experience will be beneficial for others that may or may not experience the same thing, porting from another provider to Optus (to optus: my issues have not been resolved)

My timeline is as follow:

June 5th:   Purchase the SIM CARD only plan online through OPTUS website

June 14th: I still have not received my SIM CARD and i went to live chat and spoke to someone who said that my paperwork have still not been actioned (although in OPTUS website, it is said that it will take only 1-5 business days - obviously not)

June 16th: Finally received my OPTUS SIM CARD

June 20th: I used the LIVE CHAT on optus website to activate my SIM CARD in which one of the OPTUS representative informed me that my number will be activated within 12 hours

June 21st: Still "NO SERVICE" on my phone

June 22nd: Still "NO SERVICE" on my phone

June 23rd: I thought 3 days should be enought time - I spoke to another representative who then informed me that none of my paperwork have been submitted and that she will do it this time and re-assure me that this is going to happen within 12 hours (AGAIN?)

June 24th: Still "NO SERVICE" on my phone

June 25th: Still "NO SERVICE" on my phone

June 26th: OK - enough is enough - I spoke to another representative who actually advised me to CANCEL my optus plan and got a new sim card instead - in which at this point, i agreed to do so because I have had enough drama

June 27th: Guess what? my old SIM CARD is finally deactivated from my previous provider and I finally have my OPTUS service on - so at this stage I called OPTUS back IMMEDIATELY and told them not to cancel my OPTUS plan as it is now fine and well (at this stage I was not angry anymore I am just glad that it's finally resolved)

NOOOOOTTTTTT ...