cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ask a Question
Ausmiun
New Contributor
New Contributor

Upgraded plan but both plans still active after cycle ended

I upgraded my data only plan from 200 to 500gig. Now, in the new billing cycle I still have both active. Why isn't the 200G cancelled? I don't want to pay for it as I upgraded it!
0 Kudos
Reply
2 Replies
Tigers1719
Trusted Contributor
Trusted Contributor

Re: Upgraded plan but both plans still active after cycle ended

@Ausmiun As per the warning message on the side of the page Note: Yes Crowd cannot access or view customer accounts/orders.
Please message Optus Support via the My Optus App. If you don't have access to the My Optus app and you have a social media account, please then send a PM to Optus on Facebook or a DM on Twitter  with the details for further assistance mentioning you don't have access to the My Optus app.

I am an Optus user.
0 Kudos
Reply
petergdownload
Honoured Contributor
Honoured Contributor

Re: Upgraded plan but both plans still active after cycle ended

First month bills after a change of plan can be messy. Possibly your bill is being prorated?

I would wait for the second bill in which Optus will probably get around to backdating any credit after they shut your old service down etc.
0 Kudos
Reply