cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ask a Question
View your usage, get billing support and much more with the My Optus app, download it here
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor

mail block review

I am having an email address blocked with the reply Mail Block Review.

This is the second time in twelve months it has happened with their email address.

I have been emailing this supplier for over five years.

Why is this happening?

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor

Re: mail block review

Can you provide us with more information? I've not heard of that particular message.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor

This is the email I keep receiving when I email my supplier, and I've been emailing them for more than six years. And my email is not sent. Still happening, very annoying.

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your email titled 'mail block review '. Optus welcomes your feedback and the opportunity to address your concerns.

All OptusNet email is subject to the Optus Spam & Phishing Filter.

Thankyou for notifying us regarding your filtering issue.

Please ensure you have sent the original mail 'as is'

to hidden or simply add the mailblock review address to your original mail-out list.

We need to view the email exactly as it was originally sent, so please do not forward or send it as an attachment.

Please send a separate email to hidden explaining your role and the purpose of the original email.

Ensure that you reference the original email in the subject line and provide your contact details so that we can reach you

In most cases we will advise you of the outcome of the review within 2 business days via a return email.

Please be assured that Optus takes complaints regarding mail seriously and your concerns have been forwarded to the Optus Internet Abuse Team for their immediate attention.