Searching...

Slow speeds past 4 months

V2K

So my first call starts to you guys back in Nov 2012. Your rep had told me there is congestion with my node and had no ETA of when it would be fixed. So I thought okay, ill give you guys some time to address it.

However I've waited it out until this day. I've been calling your help desk support for the last 3-4 months with no action of fixing the issue. Each time i call back, i get told my ticket is closed with no call backs or anything action to tell me whats going on.

So what now optus? I wouldn't be surprised if you delete this message just like you close every ticket i open. Not impressed

Re: Slow speeds past 4 months

V2K

Im surprised

You guys get us to use this community forum to post for help and yet its been almost 24hours since.

Yet you move your representatives on the whirlpool forum to this forum of yours resulting in no response or deleted posts.

It has not helped anyone.

I refer to post below where there are more than 50 pages worth of replys about your slow speeds and congestion.

http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-replies.cfm?t=1875090

Care to reply Optus?

Highlighted

sickelz

Sounds all too familiar..

I've had issues roughly around Nov 2012 with frequent drop outs or heavy congestion.

Been with Optus Cable since 2000, performance used to be good now its going down hill.

Especially in my area, most of my friends who belong to the Fairfield Node or CMTS are experiencing the same congestion issues.

The thing is, the tech support guys won't admit to it being a fault and will try to treat you like a child and somehow say that it is your home setup that is the cause.

Service Status? what a joke, that page is worthless.

I guess they're to scared to admit faults. (even when you call up and they acknowledge that there is a fault, it's never posted - probably for marketing purposes)

What a freakin' joke.

Since Optus don't give a crap about us guys who pay premium for their services,