Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ask a Question
safox
New Contributor
New Contributor

Complaint acknowledgement

Due to appalling customer service who seem unable to follow the simplest of requests resulting in mistakes being made in every aspect of my latest bill, I have lodged a complaint via this page:

https://www.optus.com.au/shop/support/enquiries?_ga=2.135720369.1226897654.1532078565-1392219474.153...

24 hours later, I have had no acknowledgement of receipt of this complaint either by phone or email. Is this normal practice or does the absence of helpful, real customer service spread to the complaints department too?

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Logged-Off
Respected Contributor
Respected Contributor

Re: Complaint acknowledgement

At the top of that page it has the following:

Just a heads up! We get a few enquiries from customers via email so it may take us a few days to reply!

Then it gives the following with some options:

GOT SOMETHING A LITTLE MORE URGENT?

It most likely sends an email via the webpage to a fropbox and one of the backend teams then logs it - does take a few days for this to happen.

safox
New Contributor
New Contributor