Searching...

Mobile

Optus please help me flash my Mate 20 Pro back to stock.

MrFixIt

Hi Optus

Back when we were stuck on version 122, I foolishly upgraded my phone outside the usual channels. Not such a big deal with Samsung, or Sony handsets, but not adviseable on the Huawei.

Anyway, I need to get it flashed back to stock. Optus will  have the appropriate dload file with C212 C34E11R1P16 firmware. I have called Huawei support and they have no clue. I can't seem to find anyone at Optus who knows what I mean, so I can't even take the phone to Optus to get it flashed.

I am hoping some smart Optus person on this page can either give me the dload file. I have had plenty of experience using them by now Smiley Sad. Alternatively give me a contact of someone in WA who can flash the phone back to stock. It is a 10 minute process if you have the right file.

Re: Optus please help me flash my Mate 20 Pro back to stock.

petergdownload

Sorry, but this is not something Optus will be able to help you with. Once you decide to modify your phone then you're essentially on your own. Possibly someone will see your post and be able to provide some pointers / file but at this stage you probably need to look back outside usual channels. FW Upgrade 101 is having a stock version available.

Peter Gillespie

[ Edited ]
MrFixIt

That's a pretty poor answer. You have the firmware and you won't help a customer fix their phone?

If Optus updated the firmware in a timely manner in the first place, I and many others wouldn't be in this situation. I bought the phone in November and the face unlock didn't officially work properly on an Optus handset until April. Great way to lose customers!

petergdownload

I'm not Optus. I don't have any FW.