cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ask a Question
View your usage, get billing support and much more with the My Optus app, download it here
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor

transferring from NBN to 5G

it will cost me $21 extra to transfer from NBN to 5G. I have fetch tv with a Optus Mighty box, Optus sport and a channel pack. Why is this so much more on 5G. I believe I could save by purchasing my own Mighty box, is that correct.

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Highlighted
Trusted Contributor
Trusted Contributor

Re: transferring from NBN to 5G

@keithf1007  Optus don't offer a 5G product that includes Fetch. 
I am no expert on Optus Fetch but from I can see I don't think you can supply your own Fetch Box and get the same offer via Optus. I think you would have to get the Fetch TV channels via Fetch and pay extra for an Optus Sport Subscription if you go down the 5G path.

I am an Optus subscriber, just trying to help.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Respected Contributor
Respected Contributor

Optus do offer fetch bundled with the 5g Home product - $10 a month for mini, $15 for Mighty (box itself, no added packs besides base package)

Did someone on Yes Crowd answer your question?
Please remember to throw a Kudo and/or Accepted Solution their way!
Highlighted
Trusted Contributor
Trusted Contributor

@Paddylee  Am I correct if keithf1007 supplies his own Fetch Box he has to subscribe to the stations via Fetch and pay extra for Optus Sport?

I am an Optus subscriber, just trying to help.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Respected Contributor
Respected Contributor

If you BYO Fetch box then you will have to pay Fetch directly for any channel packs.
Optus sport is $14.95 a month unless you get it included with an Optus Mobile.

Did someone on Yes Crowd answer your question?
Please remember to throw a Kudo and/or Accepted Solution their way!
Highlighted
Honoured Contributor
Honoured Contributor

"Why is this so much more on 5G."